Hall of Achievement

The ƵƬ Hall of Achievement was established in 2003, with induction ceremonies held in 2003, 2005, 2009, and since 2017, annually. The Hall of Achievement ceremony is now aligned with the College's Year 6-10 Annual Awards Ceremony which takes place in November each year.

The Hall of Achievement aims to celebrate the history of the school and the lives of the people who have been shaped by their education at ƵƬ, and its precursors Boys' Town, Savio College and Holy Name Convent.

The purpose of the Hall of Achievement is to recognise and acknowledge significant achievements by Old Scholars – achievements that have upheld the spirit and values of our founder, Don Bosco, including hard work, honesty, respect and good citizenship.

The College takes the opportunity to publicly recognise and give thanks for the blessings of the lives of these honoured scholars who are part of a great Salesian and Dominican story and a rich part of ƵƬ.

Hall of AchievementNomination Process

To become a member of the College’s Hall of Achievementis a thorough process. Old Scholars need to meet criteria that have been set by the College Leadership Team and Dominic Old Scholars Association Committee and approved by the College Board.

The College calls for nominations through the Dominic Old Scholars Association Committee. The Principal has delegated responsibility to the Dominic Old Scholars Association Committee to manage the nomination and selection process.

The Dominic Old Scholars Association Committee comprises the College Principal, the College Rector, the College Old Scholars Coordinator and Old Scholar members of the Committee.

Nominations for Annual Hall of Achievement Induction must be submitted for assessment by April each year. For more details on nominations, please contact the Old Scholars Coordinator on (03) 6274 6000 or oldscholars@dominic.tas.edu.au

On 24 November 2017 Michael Lampard, singer, composer and performer extraordinaire joined us with his parents at our special 6-10 Awards Ceremony, and dazzled students, staff and friends with a magnificent performance of Stars from Les Miserables. This inspirational performance began the annual awarding of this recognition.

In November 2018, at our end of year Awards Ceremony we took great pleasure in inducting Dr Alison Magill (Class of 1994) and Dr Keith McVilly (Class of 1983) into the Hall of Achievement. In November 2019 the College welcomed and inducted Prof Brett Williams (1987) and Dr Melanie Wuttke (1995). In 2020 the College inducted Dr Louise Hodgson (nee Westcott 1978) and Mr Tony Webb (1963). In 2021 the College inducted Dr Tim Tenbensel (1980) and Sr Mary-Clare Holland OP (1966).

Congratulations to Ms Kate Smith (nee Talbot 1995) and Dr Samuel Dix (1999), our latest old scholars recognised for their work and service, who were inducted in November 2022.

The now annual ceremony and ritual of induction is designed to inspire and engage, and allows the College community to honour and celebrate the achievements of our Old Scholars and encourage our students to contribute significantly to society in their lives.

Old Scholars who have been inducted into the Hall of Achievements are:

Community Service


Human Spirit